Lunch and Learn

Access Lunch and Learn Continuing Education form.

LUNCH & LEARN LOGIN INFORMATION

MEMBERS ONLY – Lunch & Learns will be available on-demand for all NAAP members.  You can view past education sessions directly from our website by accessing the “eLearning” area.  


This Month’s Lunch & Learns:

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 1pm ET, 12noon CT, 11am MT, 10am PT.

TBA

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 1pm ET, 12noon CT, 11am MT, 10am PT.

Topic: Diversity 

The Diverse Elders Coalition, founded in 2010, advocates for policies and programs that improve aging in communities of color, American Indian/Alaska Native communities, and LGBT communities. We stay on the pulse of key policy debates on aging to educate and connect diverse elders and their loved ones to these debates, while also increasing public support for issues that affect our communities.

Presenter: Jenna McDavid, BS, is the National Managing Coordinator for the Diverse Elders Coalition. Jenna is responsible for developing and leading implementation of national strategies related to key coalition priorities, directing coalition response to policies that impact diverse older adults, and managing internal and external coalition communications. Prior to joining the Diverse Elders Coalition, Jenna worked to develop and implement LGBTQ cultural competency training for healthcare and social services providers and administered support groups for LGBTQ cancer survivors. She has a business degree from SUNY Brockport and currently lives in New York City.

UPCOMING SESSIONS

Tuesday, August 8, 2017 1pm ET, 12noon CT, 11am MT, 10am PT.

Topic: Unity and Diversional Therapy

This session will provide and overview of the need for unity in the Diversional Therapy profession and possible ways to overcome obstacles to achieve this.

Darren Robinson has been a Diversional Therapist or more correctly a Lifestyle Coordinator in Aged Care for approximately 6 years.  He has also been on the Board of Diversional and Recreation Therapy Australia as the DRTA Team Leader of the International Liaison Team for the past 3 years.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 1pm ET, 12noon CT, 11am MT, 10am PT.

TBA

___________________________________________________________________________________

Here are some general instructions for Lunch & Learn: These sessions will always take place as follows:  Lunch & Learn on the second Tuesday of the month at 1pm ET, 12noon CT, 11am MT, 10am PT.   You must remain on the session the entire 60 minutes to qualify for the CE’s.  After the session you must complete the Summary Form which can also be found below on this page.  Send (email) it  directly to the NAAP Office.  This summary MUST be a minimum of 100 words on what you learned from the session.  Please be sure to include your signature. After completing this process you can plan to receive your continuing education certificate in approximately 2 weeks.  If it does not arrive or you have any questions, please do not hesitate to email Office@naap.info.  Reminder that CEs are only given to current NAAP Members.  Non-members have the option of receiving CEUs with payment for live sessions only.


All Lunch & Learns are available for rebroadcast on the eLearning on this website FOR MEMBERS ONLY.   This is one of the many benefits of your NAAP Membership.  You will need your username (generated with membership) and password (you control) and then you can listen and submit your review for CEUs.


During live sessions, if you are not a NAAP member and wish to receive the one (1) hour of continuing education credit you will need to submit $35 via credit card on the form.

link to simple2web website design