NAAP Webinars

NAAP provides LIVE and PAST webinars that you can receive CEU credit for.  Here is a menu of choices to help you achieve your learning goals:

  1. Our Current Webinar
  2. Instructions for Registration
  3. Non-NAAP Members instructions to receive CEUs
  4. Complete the eLearning form to apply for CEUs

Also, all Webinars will be available on-demand for all NAAP members.  You can view past education sessions directly from our website by accessing the “eLearning” area.  

 

4/7/20 – NAAP LIVE WEBINARS ARE OPEN FOR ALL THROUGH JULY 30, 2020 TO ASSIST WITH CERTIFICATION RENEWAL DURING THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC.  



Tuesday, July 7, 2020 1:00pm ET, 12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT

Topic: Beyond Burnout – Thriving Personally and Professionally During a Pandemic

Speaker:  Samantha Jones MA, Licensed Facility Administrator

Activity Professionals are not exempt from the risks of overwhelm that many leaders in healthcare face. The recent development of COVID-19 has only heightened the risks of burnout for healthcare providers. In this session, former Clinical Therapist and Senior Living Operator Samantha Jones will provide participants tips on how to identify burnout and the effects that stress has on an individual. We will also discuss the specific effects that stress during the unprecedented COVID-19 pandemic can have on individuals. In addition, participants will gain key factors that they can implement to help prevent workplace burnout and thrive personally and professionally.

 

 

Please register for Live Session – Beyond Burnout – Thriving Personally and Professionally During a Pandemic on Jul 7, 2020 10:00 AM PDT at:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3091318030882056464

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

 

___________________________________________________________________

 

Tuesday, July 14, 2020 1:00pm ET, 12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT

Topic: An Exercise in Humility:  Applying the Humble Approach to Work and Home

Speaker:  Catherine Braxton BA, Registered Behavioral Therapist, CDCS

Silver Dawn’s basis in communication training is grounded in the approach of compassionate, empathic techniques that engage all parties, reinforce trusting bonds, and encourages connection regardless of the situation. Among the easy to apply systems taught by Silver Dawn, The Humble Approach is a life skill that stretches the learner out of their comfort zone by focusing inward, becoming and staying vulnerable, and then applying the raw emotions to the situation to move connection forward.

 

 

 

Please register for Live Session – An Exercise in Humility: Applying the Humble Approach to Work and Home on Jul 14, 2020 10:00 AM PDT at:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8897365047655481104


After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

___________________________________________________________________

 

Wednesday, July 15, 2020 7:00PM ET, 6:00PM CT, 5:00PM MT, 4:00PM PT

Topic:  NAAP Board Panel Discussion

In this session, NAAP Board members will lead the discussion on topics relevant to today including situations with COVID-19. Attendees will be able to interact with the Board in asking questions and/or providing insight. 

Please register for Live Webinar – NAAP Panel Discussion – 1CE on Jul 15, 2020 4:00 PM PDT at:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6532919168564804367 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

___________________________________________________________________

Tuesday, July 21 2020 10:30am ET, 9:30am CT, 8:30am MT, 7:30am PT

Topic: Meditative Movements Online Teacher Training

Speaker:  Ellie Peterson 

Please register for Live Session – Meditative Movements Online Teacher Training on Jul 21, 2020 7:30 AM PDT at:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/79457714842053643After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Click HERE for Specific Information Related to this Training

 

___________________________________________________________________

 

Thursday, July 23, 2020 1:00pm ET, 12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT

Topic: The Male Journey

Speaker:  Michael McCann MS

 

Special marketing and program ideas for male residents.

Please register for Live Session – The Male Journey on Jul 23, 2020 10:00 AM PDT at:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1450387086469641484

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

 

___________________________________________________________________

 

Tuesday, July 28, 2020 1:00pm ET, 12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT

Topic: Elderly Recreation in New Zealand – Diversional Therapy 

Speaker:  Colleen Knudson CDP, CADDCT

NAAP continues to build relationships with Activity Professionals and Health Care Organizations around the globe. NAAP’s International Development Director, Colleen Knudson, continues to lead NAAP’s collaborative relationship with New Zealand’s activity association- the New Zealand Society of Diversional and Recreational Therapy. Colleen will share a short background of NAAP’s collaborative efforts with NZSDRT and share the NAAP member benefits from the 2019 Memorandum of Understanding between the two organizations. Colleen will share information from the sessions she attended when visiting New Zealand for their Annual National Conference in 2019. She will highlight the similarities and differences seen in conference educational sessions and share some of the most successful programs currently being led by Diversional Therapists in New Zealand.

Please register for Live Session – Elderly Recreation in New Zealand- Diversional Therapy on Jul 28, 2020 10:00 AM PDT at:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6884648539945294352

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

_____________________________________________________________________

Upcoming Webinars:

TBA

2. Instructions for Registration

Here are some general instructions for NAAP Webinars: These sessions generally take place as follows:  Webinars on the second and third Tuesday of the month at 1 pm ET, 12noon CT, 11 am MT, 10 am PT.   You must remain on the session the entire 60 minutes to qualify for the CE’s. 

After the session, you must complete the Summary Form which can also be found below on this page.  Please be sure to include your signature by using your mouse to write your name. Once you have hit “Submit”, scroll down on this page to confirm that your form submitted.  If there are uncompleted areas or problems, it will not submit but will require you to fix the issue.   We suggest you print this off for your records until you receive your CE certificate.

After completing this process you can plan to receive your continuing education certificate in approximately 2 weeks.  If it does not arrive or you have any questions, please do not hesitate to email Office@naap.info.  A reminder that CEs are only given to current NAAP Members or Non-NAAP members whose payment has been made.


3. Non-NAAP Members instructions to receive CEUs

If you are not a NAAP member and would like to watch the NAAP LIVE webinar  you will need to

    1. At least 48 hours before you will need to
    2. Make payment via CEU pre-registration for Non-NAAP Members form.
    3. Register for the desired webinar (see link following the webinar descriptions above)
    4. Then you will receive your access link to the webinar in your email.  

Can I get a certificate if I am NOT a NAAP member?   Yes!  You can after you complete a webinar complete the eLearning form below.  Please note:  ALL eLearning sessions and certificates are FREE to NAAP members.  This payment is only for NON-NAAP members!  


4. Complete the eLearning form to apply for CEUs

link to simple2web website design